You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Would You Do? A Rainy Encounter [Your Participation is Requested #2]

in #writing8 years ago

Old homeless guy sheltering a puppy? He can't possibly be a serial killer, can he? Think it's safe to let him in for the night? I mean, if I just have a studio apartment, it's not like I can lock the door to my bedroom and hope I don't get raped/killed/raped-and-killed in the middle of the night by Puppy Man.

Still. It's fucking raining, and he's sheltering a dog in his coat instead of wearing it himself. That shows compassion, empathy - he might be homeless but at least he's got a good soul. At the very least that shows he's not a sociopath.

I say strike up a conversation with him, see if he wants a place to stay and dry off for a few hours. Maybe take a shower. I'm sure I've got an extra razor blade, too. The dog can eat the bacon from the BLT and I can get half a dozen bagels and with the $10 and have some change left over.

Sort:  

What a great response! I'll admit the first part made me chuckle a bit, so thanks for the genuine and thought-out comment! That's probably similar to what I would do. Maybe even help him out some more the next day when I get my paycheck in this scenario. :)

Many thanks for being the first to respond in such an awesome way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44