My Daily Routine for Writing a Post Every Single Day

in #writing6 years ago

I often see people struggling with coming up with post ideas. I always see the same problem coming up. When people start they’ll be posting every single day for a week or two, but then it will start dropping.

They’ll start posting 5 times a week, then 3 times a week, then once a week.

I understand what it’s like. I’ve been a content creator since 2010 and I kept running into the same issue. I would have a spark of motivation and I’d be on fire for a week or two. But after that spark went out, I’d have no clue what to write/create about.

Since then I’ve come up with an effective solution. This took care of all my inspiration and creativity problems. It allows me to write an article a day while being a full-time student and engaging on all my social media platforms.

I hope you’re ready. I hope you’re ready for unlimited content and creation ideas. Here we go.

2.jpg

What you need to understand is that creating content is combining and shaping the thoughts inside your head and expressing them. You express them by writing, singing, recording a video or a podcast, painting,… There are many ways to express yourself. Make sure that you’re expressing yourself using the method that is the most comfortable for you.

For me, that’s writing. I love it. Here’s why I love writing and why I started.

You also need to understand that to keep up your creativity, your brain needs a constant flow of NEW ideas. After a while like I mentioned you’ll run out of things to say if you don’t feed your brain properly. How do you feed your brain? Through content consumption.

Important! Don’t think content consumption means watching tv shows or consuming other types of useless content. You need to consume valuable information. You need to consume information that makes you think, doubt and analyze. In short, information that makes your brain and mind going.

For me, it’s books (start with these). I love reading and I find that when I read my brain turns into a sponge. Watching documentaries is cool as well, but reading is on another level. Often times I’ll read a book two times in a row back to back, just to soak up as much information as I can.

I often get asked how do I pick the books I read. It’s a combination of suggestions by other people and picking up books using the SPARK IN INTEREST RULE.

3.jpg

Here’s how I do it:

I wake up early. (Make sure you get 8 hours of sleep first.)
I make a good tasting breakfast, which I will really enjoy.
I sit down, open up a book, set a timer for 30 minutes and read while I enjoy my breakfast.
After the 30 minutes are up. I get ready for the day, which usually takes about 15 minutes. During the 15 minutes, my mind will be going crazy with post ideas, but I don’t focus on anything particular yet.
I open up a blank Docs file and start typing. No title or anything. That comes after I’m done.
Using this routine has helped me write over 30 articles in 30 days and I still keep on going.

It’s important that you don’t force anything and that you let words flow because they will. All it takes is some trust and patience. Then let your brain and heart do everything else for you. That’s why it’s really important you choose the way of expressing you really enjoy. My heart thrives when I write. You should pick whatever suits you best.

I also want to say that if there’s a day where you don’t feel like writing. Think about your day and think how it went. Was there anything interesting you thought about or learned? Maybe document that in a post. 😉

If you’re feeling stuck and can’t start writing. Try writing just 100 words, usually, you’ll gain momentum and you’ll have a full post before you know it.

1.jpg

I hope this helped you out.

Thanks for reading.

Until next time,

Benjamin 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54