You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Photos with Interesting Little Blurbs! (Monday Missions entry)

in #writing5 years ago

Ah well... in the end, the tree is a bit annoying... but not annoying enough to kick up a stink with the neighbour. They are nice people! Sometimes, it just isn't worth the fight!

Sort:  

Oh I think maybe you misunderstood me. I wasn't suggesting any confrontations with your neighbors. :) What I meant is that your neighbors may not be allowed to cut that tree down because it's pine. That's if, for example, there is a law where you guys live that is like the law here where I live.

Generally here where I am, if you want to get rid of a pine, it has to be a threat of destroying property, or have some tree disease. Minus anything like that and you won't be cutting down your pine without chancing a huge fine for doing so!

Yes, I did misunderstand! I'm not sure what the law is here with pines... I'm not sure that it is protected, but I would have no idea!

We have several trees in my part of America that one has to get a permit to cut down. Two that I specifically know of here where I live are pines and oaks, because I have a pine and two oaks on my property, and I'd like to get rid of the pine and one oak but I can't.

President Trump just recently signed some UN "Trillion trees initiative" or something like that, so I think there's a good chance that trees are going to start getting more attention, care and protection from the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09