You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #31 - The Squiggly Red Underline of Death

in #writing7 years ago

We are on the road traveling so I missed this post when I first came up. Congratulations on your payouts I see they really increasing I hope you didn't have to make a pact with the Devil. I think your subject on this is one everyone can relate to in school I was a horrible speller and it hasn't gotten much better. I'm always doubting myself right up to the last minute especially when it comes to lay or lie. If I'm not mistaken Bob Dylan got that one wrong it should have been lie lady lie lie across my big brass bed.

Sort:  

My pact with the Devil requires monthly instalments and i must have missed a payment as I got overlooked this time :)
It's the luck of the draw I suppose. Not that I am complaining.

Lay and lie are a doubling tricky one. Because they are both correct spelling, and that red line has no idea about correct word use or grammar, just spelling. And if Bob Dylan got it wrong, then what chance us mere mortals?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43