You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #28 - Give Me Liberty (Or Give Me Rock and Roll)

in #writing7 years ago

I think the thing is that it's easier to pretend you happy than have to spill your guts. When someone asks how are you doing our natural responses to say doing great everything's fine.

Sort:  

Of course. I do that too. I guess I am referring more to the happiness industry more than anything else. Celebrity culture.

Absolutely you're right about that, my mind was just following a tangential path.

If a tangential path calls then by all means follow. Treasures can be often be found.

I should have also added to my last comment - I was probably also exploring my own obsession with the happiness industry and celebrity culture. It's influence over me and my own thinking. It's fuzzy, but it's there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70