You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small Worlds Collide II

in #writing7 years ago

You obviously know a lot about the trucking industry! They say, to be a great writer you need a great editor. Those are expensive. But I found an online editor thingy that I use, only sometimes, on account of it irritates the bejeezus out of me.
But, when I pass one of my pieces through it, it always emerges way better than the original. I'm no editor, and your work is wonderful, but I'm betting this thing could make your writing sparkle. It's called Autocrit I don't know the cost because I bought a lifetime membership years ago for my kids to use while in high school and college. I think you can pay by the month or even the year but it's well worth the cost. I rushed my last post out without running it through and this morning I'm going to edit it again. One thing I would suggest is breaking up your text with more pictures, people are less likely to feel an urgency to finish that way. Anyone wondering why I'm being critical here...I was asked to be over here. You have a future in writing, I'm sure of it......I see all the signs right here!

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and thank you for the feedback. I will check out Autocrit. Parts of this story were self indulgent. The ELD part is true and it's making me crazy. Yes, I do drive truck as you saw in the next post.