You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Tips - 3

in #writing7 years ago

Great tips! I have always fancied writing a story as I love to write, however every time I have started, it always gets a bit 'samey'and I get bored with my own writing. Perhaps I need to start with some real basics and just try writing a short story. Do you have any tips for writing short stories?

Sort:  

I would defnitely start with a shorter piece if things get boring on a longer one, but don't be discouraged. Once you find that spark, that one thing you need to write about, it gets easier... a little...

My tip works for any story. Try to put your reader at the side of you as you experience the 'action' (there doesn't have to be blood or mayhem, the 'action' is what's happening). Write details that you may think aren't important at first. The overcast sky may make it difficult to see the traffic - and pedestrians - for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68