You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I edit my own work - Plus a story to read too - 18

in #writing7 years ago

It is difficult to take an Historical figure and make them feel real. I think you did a nice job of doing just that with Elizabeth. I could feel the loneliness, and the desire for a real friend on her part, and the excitement and enthusiasm of a younger man's interest. A shame it is probably Dominica. A very real and nice edit on this section, I think you accomplished what you set out to do at the beginning of this edit.

Sort:  

Thank you. It was an 'on the fly' kind of thing. As I was researching, I found pieces, (especially speech) that worked well in this. It helps that she was such an enigmatic figure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45