You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harsh but fair – tips for making your fiction writing better than ever. 1

in #writing7 years ago

I am a reader, not a writer, and this one line sums up everything she tried to say from a readers point of view.

The more breaks you give the reader, the less engaged they are in the story.

A break forced on your readers, is a commercial, the story needs to flow or I just can not see it, and when I as a reader say can not see it I mean that literally. I see stories as I read, and commercials in an otherwise nice story really really suck. They are why I do not watch TV, or go to the movies, I buy the dvd, or the book.

For the aspiring Author/Storyteller, heed her advice in this. Show us through the words, don't tell us with a word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35