You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blood on the Moon - Wolf Series Characters 2 - Anton

in #writing7 years ago

          I think it is interesting that as long as you do not do the biting, then you can mate with a made wolf. There must be something in the saliva or the blood that "marks" the bitten one. It wonder can a hume be bitten by multiple wolves prior to the humes first full moon and if so what would the results be? I think a back story on Anton would be great, he is such an enigmatic character, he is forthright, but also seems to have a sneaky side, and well a devious side as well. Like why did he give up the leadership to his granddaughter? Does he have or did he plan on starting a "second" family in secret? There has been no mention of Victoria having a family other than Anton, and you have not really said if the wolves ability to mate declines at a certain age. Yes Anton is very very old, but that may not mean to old to mate and reproduce.
          As for what guy could play Anton in a movie believably, kind of leaning toward Adrian Paul from the Highlander TV series.

Sort:  

Ooh.. multiple bites... I would think it unlikely that a Hume would survive an attack by multiple Wolves though.

Anton gave up Lycaeonship to go into his third (or was it fourth) childhood ;)

Victoria doesn't have any children yet. Her mate is bitten and she has no wish to go off and mate with a born Wolf just to produce an heir.

I would think Wolves would be able to mate long after the age that we wouldn't even dream of it... they're so much stronger than us of course and the pituitary glands help ;)

I like that choice too!

On the bite thing, I was just thinking like"Oh wow she tasted good, I want her for spouse, but can't have her cause I bit her. I know I'll have my man Tommy bite her too, then I can take her as a wife." thing.

Fourth childhood, now that is something I think would be to explore, after the third time, you would have it down pat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65