You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two swords, two vultures and an elephant, a short story of fiction

in #writing7 years ago

That was a wonderful story @lindahas, I really enjoyed it. I found your page via a link that @cizzo had to an OCD post, that Featured you on their 100th posting. I do a small steemmag where I am trying to bring readers and Authors together. I just put vol 8 out, but I will be adding you in my next issue. (please let me know if you want me to edit the mag part out)

When I first started your story and the woman warrior just standing, I thought of an Ancient Indian preparing to stand against whatever was coming. I did not visit your page til after reading the story and saw that you were from Latvia, on first read I thought you were maybe Native American. Your story of protection was what made me think that. I need to look a little more at the history of Latvia now to see the similarities. I think we are all more similar than different. Thank you for a fine read.

Sort:  

It is okay, go ahead and add me in to your posts :)

I am playing with the protector idea quite a lot, I do not know why, but I kind of like it. I do not think I have any roots connected to Native Americans, but one can never be sure. And yes, I agree, we are more similar than different, in fact, we are all human, so we are the same in a sense, borders and locations are not really changing who we are inside, only we can do that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34