You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pleasures of Solitude, the Pains of Language

in #writing6 years ago

some of these words seem straight from my own brain. I love to drink alone. I love to be alone. but I do like to have some background noise on occasion to keep the conversations with myself in check.

Sort:  

On occasion? That makes sense. What I don't get are the people who have to have the TV on all the time. One of my friends leaves the TV going for the dog when she heads to work. I said, "Isn't that animal cruelty?"

my father used to have the tv on all the time...i assume, now-knowing of his mental state, to down out any other noises in his head. i have loads of friends who leave the tv on for their pets (steph used to) and i can only guess it's because they think they get lonely. I think that is just a sort of projection of their needs onto them. ?

Let's face it @barracudadiaries and @winstonalden we are all cut from the same cloth. We could all live together with our separate rooms and meet occasional for a nod in the hall or quietly shared whisky or fag, with no need to speak, just puff and sip and stare...

It seems to me like we actually HAVE done this before! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66