You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I get where you're coming from. (상대방을 이해한다.)

in #writing6 years ago

What a response! I guess I am a boat, though I'm not a sailor :D ... I know Jughead from the Archie comics that were available in India in the 80s, but SB and co. only heard of at best.

It all started with misunderstanding

and so, in a way for me....LOL, a delightful one as it's turning out to be

When I dig deeper I find life lessons here

...and so it is for me ... I re-read the poem with greater understanding and its dual nature comes more into focus. Instructing/guiding at not just the ESL level!

The monster in the poem is the "supernatural" that we do not understand. The "universe" that directs us but in our pride we do not change course.

...the dual appearance of the 'monster'.....do we fear the universe because we don't believe it, or don't believe we deserve an understanding of what we are receiving...and certainly, as you say, pride!

Many thanks indeed @mineopoly
🚣

Sort:  

@barge you help me to remember my good friends in India. You have a great learning mind because you ask questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56