Babe on a Mission. My Descriptive and Artistic Introduction as a Millennial Mystic. Xx

in #writing6 years ago

 Whose That Girl? 

My Name is The Babe, or you can think of me as your Magical Cosmic Weather Girl. In other words, I am your Friendly, Neighborhood Steemit Astrologer!!! 

I am also a... creative, musical, mystical muse and wordsmith. And kind of a sensitive melancholy beauty.

The artistic poet that drives my life-force has taken on many forms and consumed my identity for a large portion of my time as Ive known myself. Only now can I see these attributes of who I am as an important part of me but by NO definitive or intrinsically tyrannical way. 

I've hesitantly worked hard to separate my identity with the artist, and my beauty/performance as a woman (gender is always a performance: I am female [BIOLOGY] but I still play a role or performance as a woman [SOCIAL/LEARNED].) so I could see it as my aspectual self rather than my complete or absolute identity. 

My Auto-description: A complex rubix-cube of a personality and a beautiful creature of many different expressions and philosophical in nature. Integration is the Game we are playing my dear friends.

The Ethical Psychic  

I have a long list of psychic-intuitive gifts that come with much responsibility and have felt more like a curse than a blessing, but they do offer me a special peak into the world of energy that I desire to bring to the Steemit Community. 

They are also uncontrollable and invasive so for a long time I have felt as if I am a prisoner to them rather than a magical gift of any kind. I have been scared. Now I feel more aligned with my true self than ever before (it is a miracle my friends) and I am coming into my second skin. Acceptance is a bitter and thick pill to swallow.

What I offer is a unique voice, explanation and humble interpretation on cosmic energy from an astrological perspective, based on my knowledge and personal evaluation of the transiting energy of the planets as they affect us all. 

There is a saying we have as mystics: As Above So Below. 

This means the universe is a living breathing thing that connects all beings and forces under the stars, so as the planets move and shift so does the energy we experience here on Earth. I do not claim to be superior or have all the answers, helllllll no. Gross. I do not have next week's lotto numbers, I wish it worked like that hehe. 

I am actually a huge flippin' realist and I value my logic and reason to aide me, while I recognize there is an ethical necessity that SHOULD accompany the deliverance of any source of advice to both the collective and the individual. 

What I intend to do is blog about my life as it occurs to me, and be able to incorporate my own personal deep psychological methods of integration according to how I am healing in this moment. 

Take that and apply the generalities to the Cosmic Energy as it unfurls and (hopefully) break it down into general terms easy enough for anyone to digest. 

I'm simply a socially anxious, hypersensitive, millennial hermetic student of the universe, who loves to write, research, create art, sing, smoke weed, splash in puddles, squeal/play with puppies and observe Mother Nature's beauty with gratitude and complete wonder. 

Basically: I love to LOVE and relish in the light BUT don't be fooled I have traveled through much hideousness to restore the balance of light and darkness within myself as I have (and we all do might I say) inherit Family Karma in our DNA and come with a certain darkness within our character. 

Understanding this has freed me of much contempt and punishment from my own accord. By expressing my struggles, I hope to offer you strength in seeing the darkness as it manifests in your inner and outer worlds and to stop blaming yourself and others for bad shit when it happens. 

To give it purpose for the sake of growth.  


My goal is to be able to identify the lessons that come with the seasons as they present themselves to me personally  and give you an instruction guide to how to handle them as they manifest in your life. Ultimately, I am here to have fun being authentic and open discussing my own journey and experiences along the way. 

Let me just say this: crazy fucking shit happens to me which is how I've come to be an astrologer as well as place such significance on this tool in my life.

 This Community offers me the chance to strengthen my courage and communication skills through the beauty of allowing myself to be transparent in my self-healing process! Imma be real and raw! Rawr!  Thank you for reading!!

XX The Babe XX 

#CreepyANDcute

#FNAstro


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39