You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Had an interesting dream and then some interesting thoughts.

in #writing5 years ago

Please don't put yourself down like that. Please. It seriously hurts me to see people like you lose hope who just want to help the world. I'm beginning to see so much of myself in you, I'm not even kidding.

To be honest, I don't really give a shit about myself either. I just want other people to be happy, and if it's because of me, then that's a cherry on top.

And don't think that you're never going to find someone again. You can if you try. You are the kinda person the world needs right now, and I know there's no perfect someone for anyone, but I genuinely think that you'll find someone. Maybe not exactly like how you'd like, but a big part of love is about accepting and living with our partner's differences and imperfections, isn't it?

Don't let fear take the front wheel. You are the one who is in control of your own life. No one else. It doesn't matter how many times you fall down if you keep getting back up every single time.

And about the part where you mentioned how you're not special, let me just tell you that a person who goes out of their way to help other people is not only special, but a true gift to mankind.

And even if we're not special, who the fuck cares? If everyone becomes special, then no one will be. What's most important is that there is at least one person is this world who loves us.

I really really hope that things get better for you. It's not easy for me to see other people hurt. Please try to get better and talk with a therapist if you need to.

You have all of my best wishes, brother.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48