You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The traumatic effects of a bad haircut, and how to learn to live with it

in #writing7 years ago

I absolutely LOVE your India dew! So cool. And of course the hair you have now is gorgeous. You are very photogenic :)

But hey I totally feel you on this. I was also a sensitive one and it's been quite the journey of self exploration. Diving into my emotional memories has been quite a process, but I agree with you that it is totally necessary and very much worth it!

I will say that this year I've really begun to open up more and feel confident being who I am (I'm 29 so a bit of a late bloomer). It feels so good to just be okay with being me, and I know that has been a result of working through the deeper insecurities that were stored subconsciously for some time.

Thank you so much for sharing this @amritadeva. I actually wrote a very similar post recently about my hair. It was the part of my body that I really didn't like, and so I made a commitment to loving it. And now I do! Here's the post if you are inspired to read my story: This is why I’m going to love myself for the next 7 days

Sort:  

Thanks for your awesome comment! :) Come on, at 29 you're no late bloomer. Life is just getting started, right? So many more years to live. There are people who never even get around to going on that journey of self exploration in the first place! And yes will definitely check out your hair post! :)

Okay okay you're right. 29 is purty young still, I agree. I guess sometimes it feels like it was quite a long process to open up (and still a process!). But again, you're right - some never get around to that journey. Thanks for being my voice of reason @amritadeva :P following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65