The Lonely Wish Upon A Star (Part Two - End)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Deleting

                          Source

She gazed out across the rippling, cool waters. She had palmed a handful of pebbles which she intermittently tossed, seemingly with no particular direction in mind. Specks of sunlight danced on and around her through the overhanging, young leaves abovly was transfixe ingly feel ran through him like one he had never knowe managed a soft “hi” upon being able to move once agaihe anged slightly towards him returning the greetinger smile met hiheir enedew momentondrous silence followe may I inquire, my fair maidehat art thou doing upon my magical resting stone?” She laughedy humble apologies dear laddiad no intent of making clai to your rightful stakemere simple error I fear, hath thus occurreey both laughed in enjoyment of the theatrical verbal exchangnce their l for many years without ever stumbling upon another person. explained his boyhood connection; how he moved away, and his recent return. She listened in earnest to him as they sat upon their magic rock togethehe said that she had always regarded the spot as a magical place totrangely, her family had moved close by about that timeilly leftsilly mentioned that it was about this time of the year when he last visited Willey Creet was this time of the year as well for her, about ‘nine’ years ago when she moved there; across the creek, on the other sidher first day, she decided to explore and from the other side of the water, just a short distance to the right; she had seen a boy standing in this spot. “Maybe that was yohe saie had a blue shirt on with wide white stripes going horizontally acrohad a shirt like that, it was one of my favorites at the time, so I remember it really well…I do think I was wearing it that daas, because now I remember that it was the last time I ever wore itfter getting home, I accidentally dribbled some grape juice all over it. I had gone into the refrigerator and stood there slugging it down from right out of the bottle. My mother caught me, startling me with a scolding shouid you have long shorts on with torn looking, shaggy bottoms and bare feeid as a matter of fact, and I often rode my bike with bare feeou reminded me of Huckleberry Finaw you pick your bike up from the grass and ride away; and never to return, I might adven though I kept a lookout for you. The first person I saw was yohen ‘poof’ you were gonhey sat there in silent thought for a while; both were contemplating the mysterious set of circumstances they had just uncovered. It filled them with a slight shakineshe and gave each other an occasional coy glance, followed by a mutual smillly explained how he had been standing there feeling kind of lonely that day and made a wishe asked what the wish was fohyly he told her of his daydreaming about having a girlfriend to walk in the woods with and hold hands. “I was kind of feeling quite lonely at the timhe listened with a compassionate familiarity; for she could easily remember that sense of loneliness within her own hearhe was feeling a bit lonely on that very day in the woods, prior to Billy’s appearance. He lifted her spirit, she absorbed every ounce of warmth, emanating from the gentle aura surrounding hio” she asked, “what is the name of that ‘cute’ young boy I saw standing here nine years ago, making a wish upon a stais name is Bihat is the name of that young girl spying on me from across the wahe looked directly into Billeyes, with brief hesitatiohen askWhat’s the name of that star you made a wish upon?” ilmiled, “Proxima…Proxima Centauri…it’s the closest star to our earth.” Her face went slightly saater swelled in her eyelly placed his thumb gently under her lower eyelid; lightly wiping the first hint of a tear.  Whahat did I say to make you cr’m sorry”“My namhe trembled… is…Stella…Stella Proximiy’s heart leapee cupped Stella’s face in both hander upturned eyes streamed tearse pressed his lips to her cheeissed her wet, salty flesh. She slowly moved her parted lips to hiheir tears merged into a flood of magical lovehe thirst of loneliness finally quenched. 

Finé       

Published March 20, 2018 by @averageoutsider



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74