You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pet Tribute Contest - Gem

in #writing6 years ago

A beautiful tribute to Gem @ninjamike ... She left the house 'knowing'... probably didn't want to upset you in the end. My Natale jumped into the bathtub, and faced away from me just minutes from her journeying beyond. For the longest time, I would feel her walking on the bed next to me at night; I'd tell her, "goodnight sweet girl", and lay there smiling.

You had eighteen wonderful years with her, and she with you...I know you wish you had another eighteen...perhaps you do?

Sort:  

Thanks I’m glad you liked it. Another eighteen would be sweet. There are times when I wish for just one more day with her let alone 18 years.

I certainly know the feeling Mike...Gem had a similar personality as my Natale according to your descriptions; but, I was only fortunate enough to have her for half that time. She is laid to rest in my backyard with a marker and decorations too; just like Gem.

I made a couple of videos of her last moments, and me laying her to rest...one day I'll post them probably.

Cheers...

This was a week with some genuine heartfelt emotion my friend.

Inspired prompt that clearly spoke to the community!

Painful at times but with tinges of genuine love and joy (the story of life, right there, right?)

Thankyou as ever, take good care, appreciative (as always) of what you are aiming for here! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12