The illusionist or the illusion of being conscious

in #writing7 years ago

-sir it is just uhm
-.....
-it is just you are a mere projection of my mind
-um what?
-you are form of an idea, I just created you.
-execuse me?!!!
-you think you are conscious live being?
-am I not?!!
-no you are not, I gave you the illusion of being conscious, the illusion of thinking and having an option, will you know what? You don't
-...
-you see I have lived a thousand lives, I have been here and there, I have created hundred universes and billions of people, I wrote all the novels and books, I constructed all the buildings and demolished them, I created symphonies and played them, I made snow and the heat to melt it, for me it is just the luxury of thinking to materialize my ideas . You are a mere idea my dear sir.
-I see you have lost your grip on reality and slid into downfall of hallucinations.
-let us do a small experiment, I will count down to three, and you will not be here anymore, as I will not be. One, two, three.

Our friend is now walking in a desert heading to a green oasis that is almost fading in the horizon. One, two three. He is now walking in a major streets of a big busy city, high-rise building, huge billboards, suited people hasting with their leather handbags. One, two three, he is flying, we know from this eagle-eyed view, we can see a river running through an ancient desert, a flock of pigeons flying with us, it leaves us and head down to a green meadow that appears out of nowhere. One, two, three, we see the earth standing still, the eternal blue globe, we are shifted away, we are looking straight to the sun, burning hot yet freshly cold in an impossible paradox, we shift away, we see the whole solar system, then then milky way, then the laniakea supercluster, then the whole observable universe before our eyes. One, two, three. We are back to where we started, the other speaker is here yet he is not here. we see him but he can not see us.
One, two, three. We are in a car, the time frame is slowed down, the car is crashing into an upcoming truck, front window glass is cracking into a million piece, shattering and heading straight to us, sounds of steel bending, wheels trying to clutch into the road leaving only sliding marks. One, two, three.
It was only this, And then nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45