Longing for life.

in #writing7 years ago

I feel the earth as I breathe.

I see the sky and I want to fly.

I seek the loneliness of my favorite haunts.

I seek the longing in my favorite songs.

I see life in its beautiful and varied hues.

I see death in its calm and serene blues.

Moving my wheels on the highway to bliss,

the wind caresses my face like a soft kiss.

The road is a familiar ride like a long lost friend,

takes me to the places that I lost around the bend.

I sat and looked at the flowers as they blossomed.

I saw many sunsets and changing colors in the sky.

I followed the streams on their way to the rivers.

I felt the wind and sailed the slow spiral to its high.

I followed my wild dreams to the zenith of the horizons.

I stood alone at the summit with strange longing and a sigh.

I was longing for life... yes just longing for life...

meandering daze 1.jpg

Sort:  

perfect senses in nature , also your photography is really pro , I loved it that tree with that amazing cloud background , and a foggy environment in the mountains back there , really amazing.

Thank you David. Your support is really appreciated.

Cheers !!!

Feel like a ........relaxe......

Happy that it relaxed you.

Cheers !!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beetle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48