Three Keys to Living the Good Life

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

2 of me.jpeg

There are days
When I'm conflicted
Somedays
I believe I've got life all figured out
Other days
Not so much
What is the good life anyway?
I've heard people say they know the shortcuts
I think, Really?
Naw
Shortcuts?
Using shortcuts to achieve big things never seems to work
Achieving your dreams requires hard work
Right?
Naw
Here take this book
Really it is amazing
No, really just read this book
Learn to hack your best life!
Sure braddah!
Thanks

The good life is
What?
We all want it
Right?
Seeking the good
Life is a quest
One day
Many moons ago
A very wise woman
Shamin
Perhaps
I think she was
She promised she would share her recipe for living a good life with me
When she was ready
I waited with great anticipation
I leaned forward
I waited for her deep philosophy
Then she said
In order to live a good life
You
Must decided
What you want
Decide
How you will answer these three question
She said
We all
Need
These 3 things
Something to do
Someone to love
and
Something to look forward too
At first
I thought
That's it?
Could
Living the good be so easy
Then I realized
Those questions are not easy to answer
Years latter my answers have evolved
As I have
My focus
Is strong at times
Weak
At other times
I've strived to keep
My focus
Centered
On my answers
Yet with each day
Come so many distractions
Temptations
Titillations
I loose focus
There is a part of me
That thinks
What I see in Jetsetter magazine is the answer
There is part of me
That believes the aspirational acquisition of more things
Acquiring more stuff is a quicker path to the good life
Right?

Naw
I hate it when I backslide
There is part of me
That knows when enough is enough
Maximism
or
Minimalism
Chaos
or
Calm
Ostentatious displays
or
Inner Peace
We get to choose
Now
What
About those three things
Want to live a good life
Go find
Embrace
&
Cherish
What you find
When you've answered
These
Questions
Find something to do
Someone to love
Something to look forward to
Ah
Yes!
Enjoy the journey!

Sort:  

Nice post, i hope you have a good time here! Have a look at mine, it explains many peoples questions about Steemit.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@philip337/steemit-where-does-the-money-come-from

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50