You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Novella] Okay I Guess, Part 1

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

"Daniel could not resist potent flavors, such as those found in Mexican, Indian and Middle Eastern cuisine."

Haha he has good taste.

"The call dragged on just because she liked talking to somebody, which irritated Daniel as it hurt his performance metrics."

I used to telemarket and that would happen all the time lol.

This was really well done. I like that Daniel's age is not super obvious in the beginning. With the show, and the clock one gets the impression that this is a child until you find out that he has a job. To me this seems to say something about his character. Maybe a child at heart or maybe immature I can't say but it is a great way to add a lot of depth to the picture of who he is that I have developed in my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65