Ten Years Ago

in #writing6 years ago

10 years ago.jpg

Ten years ago, I met the love of my life.

I met a reflection of myself - a reflection of every piece of me that was who I was. By reflection, I don’t mean we were exactly alike. We were alike in all the ways that mattered the most. We both loved our family and we both were compassionate and giving. We both saw the value in keeping a neat home and we both saw the value in taking care of what we had. We were a reflection of each other’s underlying values. Beyond that, we were quite different from each other – we each had talents in different areas of life and living. We had our own types and libraries of knowledge. What I have learned over the past years, is that we not only found each other to love, but we each found our missing part. We were great on our own, but as a team we are our greatest; we bring out the best in each other.

Pretending that we never had disagreements would be a lie. I believe our love has lasted because we love each other enough to talk to each other until we understand each other. Over the last ten years, we have never stopped talking. When we disagree on something, we talk until we reach an understanding – no matter how late it is, or how long it takes. We are each human beings with different pasts, giving us different ways of looking at the world. These differences can be a good thing – they can teach the other person a perspective they may not have considered before. Disagreements don’t have to be fights – they can be productive discussions that bring you closer together as a couple. The more discussions you have with each other through life, the more your paths move toward each other. When you have these discussions, you are talking with your partner- your teammate. Love is not about competition. It isn’t about winning – it is about understanding and growing closer to each other.

Ten years later, I can’t help but smile whenever we are together. Each time we hold hands, I have an inner scream of joy. Each time we hug, I never want to let go. I close my eyes and feel an indescribable happiness – I feel exactly where I need to be.

Ten years ago, I fell in love with a kind soul. I fell in love with a beautiful mind and a caring heart. And over the years, though I didn’t think it was possible, our love continues to grow even deeper.

Love has nothing to do with finances. Love has nothing to do with looks. Love is about the soul – it is about personality.

I am grateful more than words can express for our love. It was a pleasant surprise; an unexpected gift that I will always cherish.

Happy 10 year anniversary @timcliff :)

Sort:  

Happy 10 year anniversary ❤️

This is great to share your love in public. It's like carving it into a tree, only here we save the tree, and just lock it into the blockchain for eternity. :)

Thanks for allowing us to witness this beautiful relationship between two loving people.

Amazing love story and happy anniversary to both of you.
I think trust and understanding are the two most important things in your relation that keep you both happy :)

Happy anniversary friend. May you live to realise your life dreams. May God bless your life and give you what is best.

Love is amazing and purest feel in the world it makes you feel you are all out in something others....... It is good inspirational that even after 10 years you love your partner the same........ May your love story continue till 100 years and you must feel that if was only tomorrow that you married your love life....... Happy anniversary @artist1989

Happy anniversary to you. I wish you more love.

You are very fortunate that you met your soul mate. Many live life without meeting it or mistakenly mistaken it for their fate, then they jell and diverge. You described your feelings so beautifully that I want to wish you all the best. In your life together. Thank you for the interesting message.

I'm going to tell you a secret. You are projecting your relationship with God onto your partner. It sounds like you have a very productive and appropriate relationship with God and I am glad that you have found a partner to share it with. Eventually, you may realize this on your own. Best of luck to both of you!

Happy Ten Year Anniversary to both of you!!! :)

A wonderful anniversary and you are right, love is an indescribable feeling that is capable of much! Thank you @artist1989

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50