You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Professional Tutorial for Post Formatting, both for Beginners and Advanced users.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hi. Just got accepted and am trying to work out how to make sense and learn from your excellent tutorial.
Maybe I should have first studied a lot more, like etiquette etc, how to thank with points etc, but I was eager to learn an answer to a pressing problem I foresee, with regard to formatting, so I apologise in advance if I step on any toes.
I write Science Fiction & Fantasy books and in total (not that I'll post that much), the stories equal about 26,000 pages. To make changes to my books is not an easy solution. Let me explain.
I am writing the books, but actually, what I am doing is copying the diaries of the principal family. When we both realised what is happening, we had to make some rules so that I don't mess up their lives. One font is the story font, and anything I write using it, affects them (through my assuming as the Author). When we chat, I use another font and I can say anything without affecting them.
This means I use a variety of fonts and ink colours. I have been wondering how I can adapt to placing the stories in Steemit, but I only see one answer and I do not know whether it would be acceptable.

What if I turn each page into a photo (jpg) and post the photos? I'd then be able to keep my layout, fonts, colours and the odd picture or drawing - and I would not have to re-write all those pages!
Does what I'm hoping to do make sense?
Thanks.

Sort:  

Well that would be the easiest way to do it, since as far as i know, Steemit doesn't support other fonts. Good luck and your welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95