You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shipwreck Challenge Round 3 - The Survivor

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Well done!

I get the feeling you are going to turn out to be a better writer than I am - I sure hope so!

Maybe, maybe not?

This feels like a vignette, part of the Doubt's Shadow series to come.

Sort:  

Thank you! I had not considered this as a continuation of Doubt's Shadow but now that you mention it this could be an interesting direction to go. I definitely think that there is room for more of a story here. I appreciate the feedback!

Why don't you do what I do? My main story is called Little Cherine. Where I need to diverge to examine 'side' stories or characters, I call those Little Cherine Satellite Stories (with its own title, like 'The Boxee'). I also note that it is taken from LC Book 11. That way I can determine how much it interacts with the main story, if at all, apart from originating from it. It also leaves me free to integrate the characters and give them an appearance later on (the Boxee characters, thanks to me the author - and the pleading of everyone in the main story, are made a part of the Syncosmi and go on many adventures with the main family throughout a number of books).

Great suggestion! I can see how that would offer me a lot of versatility to explore characters without getting hung up on major plot points. Well noted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13