You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oracle ...Part 2 ...Dabbling in Darkness

in #writing5 years ago

Does the Mac prog actually exist or is it just for the story?

Of course the lady is right, for at best it stirs up little self-created demons from our subconscious. I've had some experiences with such things and it can get a bit scary, but then, it is just as easy to dismiss it all the next morning when that great healer, called the sun, returns.

Sort:  

No it does exist - it was a separate tablet type of device called the Mac Oracle or The Gypsy and was a niche offering.
I personally find the ouija disturbing - I don't like throwing open the doors of my psyche and saying 'come on in'. Whether or not one believes in such things there's a kind of cosmic law against dwelling on negative energy and attracting it to you. Mind you, dead people often visit me in dreams, but that's different.

Very interesting. With virtual reality become such a large part of the market, I will not be surprised to see this adopted for that. With the advances in AI, it means such a board will be less trusted, as it could be the AI responding.

Thanks for taking the trouble to show me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70