You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clare of Great Beauty Part 3 ...Drawn to the Light

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Still, it was disturbing to think that a rakish young man who looked so debonair and vibrant was in reality on a level with a bed sheet ghost.

Oh no! It is like saying that a beautiful woman is the same as an ugly one; after all, they are both made of the same stuff, inside and outside.

I'm more shallow, the appearance is what mostly matters to me. Add some charm, a bit of kindness and I'm a sucker, trapped by my own way of seeing them.

As long as they don't smell. I guess that would not be a problem with a ghost.

Sort:  

ha ha, I find most of my ghosts are attractive and maybe that's why they are haunting - I like to think that if one is going to persist they shouldn't present as a dreary apparition - it'd be like hanging a dismal picture on the wall. Why would one do that?

I wrote my comment in the hopes of making you chuckle. I'm glad I succeeded.

you did succeed, my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81