You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magical Optimism: There's no Secret

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I do believe in God, and I thought this was great. No need to tell us to “run away, run away!” I love the ending bit about the apathetic universe though, because irony.

If your goal is survival for the longest time possible with the least pain and you do not believe in God, this is great advice. Even if you do believe in God for that matter...although I am about the least positive guy around!

I do not believe God is in the business of passing out parking spaces (and incidentally anyone using the verse you mentioned for that is using flawed exegesis and better get ready for a long walk to the ticket gate at the game).

Hopefully I did not derail this post by continuing to read. Good post.

Edit: also, super creepy, I was thinking about BTTF on the can this morning a few minutes before I read this...it must have been God preparing me ;) I jest.

Sort:  

Heh. Yeah, my warning wasn’t meant to chase any believers in God away. Just those who more or less think He can give them good parking. Thanks for reading!

(I just watched BttF with my five-year-old recently, so it was in my head.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80