Who wants a challenge? Take my 30 Day Posting Challenge…steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

I have been throwing around the idea of a 30 day challenge done back to back 12 times per year as a new #lifestyle #hack. Many people have done amazing things adding in learning, activity, social connection and more to their lives by essentially structuring a new #habit around one thing they do for 30 days. It's also kind of a shift in #psychology as you create better behaviors (with positive choices that stretch you).

I put this idea out to my boyfriend that we should implement it some time. Well, that time came today when we were moping about in the heat of Australian #summer feeling slow and kind of defeated. I asked him how things were going and he offered his usual response that his mind had been racing with an idea the night before. You see, he gets #passionate about things and has a lot of mental energy for things (too many things) that often go unrealized. I suggested he start sharing his thoughts about solving big problems in consistent posts online so he could get them out of his head and in doing so, share his way of thinking and his brilliance with the world. Thus, the 30 day posting challenge was off…

He has to post to some #social media, blog or podcast (he chose Steemit, with my urging) once a day with 100 words minimum on the subject of 10 Ways to solve a problem. It will help to get his head clear of those obsessions and hopefully give a few people insight into his amazing way of connecting ideas. I hope it goes well for him. See what he's doing here: https://steemit.com/@stephenhnilica/

I have decided to join him in the challenge, but my subject matter will be different. I just need to get out there and DO. I have a lot of interests and projects in the works, so I'll be getting in the practice of sharing and putting my ideas out there too.

Want a #challenge? Take our 30 Day Posting Challenge (#30DayPostingChallenge) and share a subject you'll post about, 100 words minimum, any platform is ok, but make sure it works for you and that you can be consistent. If you start today, you can run alongside us. Also, if you choose #steemit as your platform, there's a good chance you could make some #money and increase your reach as you go.

Leave your subject/platform/start date in your comments and be sure to upvote, then share this with a friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55