Some thoughts after releasing my first podcast episode.

in #writing5 years ago

So... Wow. The release of my new podcast started out pretty slow, and ended up being pretty awesome!

In the first five hours after posting I had only one comment on my steemit page and one comment on my Facebook business page.

Both of those comments were great and I said I'd be happy with only one or two comments, but I still wanted a little bit more...

I then made a little post on Facebook sort of complaining/asking for more feedback.
And I dislike that I resorted to complaining/asking for help, but it seemed to work.

That status update lead to comments from six more different people and a new subscriber and a comment to YouTube.

I had also left a message to my friend to check it out and was surprised to see she spent over 10$ to help advertise my podcast. <3
That ended up getting me quite a few more views and more subscribers and...
That was truly awesome of her and I rarely see that kind of kindness in life, so huge love and thanks to her for doing that.

The next day I was responding to another comment on steemit about my podcast and then afterwards noticed my post went up to close to $15.00!

I looked to see who it was and I got a curie! I think this is possibly the first curie I've ever got on steemit, so I was super stoked!!!

And then... a bit later I saw it jumped up to around $32.00!!! I had got an upvote from OCDB as well which was I think was worth even more than curie's vote!

This led to comments from five more people on steemit and then I got another couple private messages and comments on YouTube, one which looks like it was spam so I won't count that one.

To recap... For the first five hours I only had comments from two people and then ended up getting comments from around 14 or 15 different people and I made around to $32.00 worth of steem and got a curie!

Wow... Just wow... It was almost like one of those great new startup stories or Christmas stories since it was on Christmas. :)

I was definitely a bit nervous at first before I posted the podcast and thoughts of it flopping and not even getting a single comment were in my mind... I was definitely ruminating a bit.

And also I didn't really get any negative feedback, I think it was all neutral or positive from my perspective.
I think it ended up being an amazing launch!!!

I'm excited! :D And I look forward to sharing episode #2 soon.
Hopefully in the next couple of days... We'll see how quick I can get it rendered.

Anyways, that's it for me for now. Much love and peace and I hope you're having a good day! <3 👽

Here's a link to the podcast if anyone would like to listen.
It's just an introduction episode, so it's not much and I look forward to getting to other episodes. But I figured I'd throw the link out anyways just in case anyone else wants to listen.

Sort:  

Congratulations on launching a podcast, very cool! I'll have to give a listen here in a bit. I'm sure to find it interesting, I know we have a lot in common. :)

Thanks lovejoy! Yeah it is very cool I agree. :) That's awesome you're going to give it a listen! I appreciate that. I hope to provide some much more thought provoking episodes soon! I don't know much about you, but just by looking at your profile real quick it does look like we have a lot in common! I don't remember talking to you before on here? So nice to meet you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79