Some quick thoughts on crypto stuff.

in #writing6 years ago

The crypto market is a bit down though I still agree with this quote from whoever said it I don't remember.. I think it was someone on steem.

"The growth of that internet world economy will eventually swallow all nation state currencies because nation state currency is limited by jurisdictional borders whereas the “internet of money” is borderless, censorship resistant, open source, and decentralized."

I'd say it varies in regards to internet money and there will be highly controlled ones as well that are not decentralized. Yet.. The principle is there and has rooted and is growing and I think in time the world will connect more through the internet and money that applies to all regardless of which Nation or part of the world you reside.

As much as this scares some conspiracy theorists, I think it's only a matter of time. I think digital money is the future and hopefully we can try to guide it in a way that serves us rather than enslaves us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66