You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A short rant about government, secrecy and censorship.

in #writing5 years ago

I agree with most of what you said. I'm not sure about the conservative/liberal right/left bent, though, have heard of that before and I'm open minded to it. I agree, they should have the ban list public so we can know. And I also have to wonder what event triggered them to suddenly ban that image, I doubt it was me like you said and more automated... But, I'm sure SOMETHING triggered them to suddenly ban that image and I wonder what it was.

Sort:  

Technically, it can be more complex than that. For example, if Facebook was tax-payer funded, then they should be liable in the same way government is supposed to be accountable to the voters who also pay taxes. In other words, if Facebook is governmental, then they should not be treated like private companies. Also, Facebook should have been honest from day one concerning their rules. But one of the problems is in how Facebook changes their rules again and again and Facebook selectively enforces their rules when they want and to whoever they want. Facebook said it was a platform for all ideas and Facebook has violated that statement. That is a scam. So, they should be sued or taken to court for fraud and for other things as well including violating the fourth amendment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59