Polarized Poetry - Beautiful Energy

in #writing5 years ago

Howdy. I'm back with another poem/spoken word/song thingy.
This one has a neat feeling to it in my opinion and I learned something new.

I'm sure this is something that is more commonly understood in some vocal arts like rap, however, I'm a newbie/novice at this and I dunno what I'm doing or what its called or referred to.
But, I found that with the final part of the lyrics I had so many words that it was just barely enough that I could perform it.

I would be running out of breath as it went on and it made my voice sound different... Like there was more emotion involved or something like that.
I like the sound of it, maybe others won't... But, I think it made it sound more passionate.

I also enjoyed the feeling that I got from speaking these words to the point of losing my breath. It felt like exercise, it felt good. I think I want to try to do some more poems in the future like this where it's challenging and feels similar to exercise. :)

Anyways... This poem is sorta like a fun, romantic, adventure one. Peace and bye until next time!

PS... I just listened to this one final time before posting and found a mistake which annoys my OCD, however, I need to learn to allow myself to make mistakes and not spend extreme amounts of time trying to perfect things...

So, I'm just going to let it go. I want to remaster all of these spoken word poems someday anyways when I get more skilled at singing/rapping/performing in general and perhaps use original tracks instead of nocopyright free ones on YouTube.

PSPS... Lyrics will be below and also a link to the audio if you'd like to listen.

Beautiful Energy.

The wind blows fiercely outside my window.
Harassing and kindly asking.
Cool breezes reaching to be close.
Don't wanna miss what's happening.
Wanting to know some amazing things I don't know.
Wanna see some things few ever see.
Maybe I'll see an angel, a spirit, or a UFO.
I admit I often don't really know what to believe.
Though, certain opportunities will likely be gone soon, so..
Gonna find some rain if I can, then it's time to stop and think..
Wondering if she'll hear it when I dance.
Will she feel these dreams?
Remembering bright colors, memories of such vivid things.
And.. Totally beyond words grateful for the chance.
The chance to have met her, and the chance to have been me.

Whether real or not, acknowledging it's a possibility is one of the first steps.
Third eye applied.
Doesn't matter if open or closed... Seeing visions, patterns and pictures in line... Except...
It's ridiculously intense.
Visible in a different light, and even in the dark regrets.
Almost can't handle it sometimes...
Eclipsed in excess it's a mess.
Messages from the other side, becoming perplexed.
Simultaneously here and to such relentless extents.
New concepts exposing, signs and messages.
Beyond comprehensions ability to relate.
It's almost like... Somewhere there's someone who dreams of your happiness like it's the meaning of life.
In such a difficult place, compassionately trying.
To amount to whatever amount combines right.
What a brave and beautiful one indeed.
An absolute miracle. A one of a kind, more than the most unique.

Sort:  

Friend @apolymask. That's what art is all about. There will be those who like it and those who don't.

Amigo @apolymask. De eso se trata el arte habrá a quienes les guste y a otros no.

I tend to agree. Such is the nature of diversity. Which I think is generally a good thing! Maybe not always, but generally. Thanks for the comment.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 155 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38