Gab is being censored now?

in #writing5 years ago

Interesting new censorship developments.
First it was Alex Jones and now.. Looks like the social media Gab was deplatformed.
I've speculated for a while that steem/steemit/steempeak/busy etc will eventually be targeted.. And this again makes me think that will happen even more now.

However I do believe we sort of already have the solution the guy mentions they need at the end.
Steem is seeded on all the witness computers. I think there's thousands, but I admit I don't 100% remember the number.
And.. I remember reading they were planning on trying to make it easier for regular people to seed it even if they aren't a witness..

Yet.. I don't quite think that's enough like some people do. That will then make all the people seeding criminals in a sense.
And.. There will have to be a conflict in my mind between authority and freedom.
People will either demand freedom, or they will capitulate to authority once again and give them the power.

Though.. I tend to think as much as they try to censor us, there will be smart individuals creating new alternatives.
It's seems like an eternal battle, the kopimists and those for freedom, and those who want to control others.
One finds new freedom, then the other tries to control it. Then they find a new way to break free, and the others try to control that and it goes on forever it seems? Or does it? Can we ever fully break free or can they ever fully clamp down? Time will tell I guess.

Sort:  

You are right, if freedom appears, then there are those who want to control this freedom. Apparently this is the law of life! Thank you @apolymask

Curated for #seekingthetruth (by @truthseeker101)

SMALL rsz_1rsz_rounded_corners_truth_seeker.png
Our goal is to support Truthers and Alternative Media posts discussing what the gov doesn't want you to know about, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives.

If you would like to help support our effort in helping other truthers get more exposure you can:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25