5 minute #freewrite: That was harder than I expected!

in #writing6 years ago

writing-923882_960_720.jpgSource

First attempt

So I’ve been seeing a lot of #freewrite posts during my time on Steemit and Whaleshares. And to be honest, I never wrote one myself simply because my head is always filled with ideas to write about and even tons of concepts that I’ve started writing about. If I would finish all these ideas and projects to write about, I’d be busy the next couple of years. That’s why I write them down or at least start writing a concept, so when the right time is there for that particular idea, I haven’t forgotten why it was such a good idea. Anyway, so I never entered a freewrite before until today. My first attempt to write one started this morning some hours ago. I looked at the clock and new when my 5 minutes were over, but then I needed coffee. And started making it, to realize hmm, time for breakfast too. Then I came back and got distracted by Steemmonsters. Hours later I noticed that I did not write more than 2 minutes and was already doing 5 other things at the same time by now. The first attempt: failed.

Second attempt

That is this one that you’re reading. By now I realized that I really have a problem focussing on one thing and that some ideas get big in my head, but while I think of a few other things at the same day, these things get forgotten. Which annoys me and frustrates me at the same time. So it is time to do something about it. I don’t want to give myself the time of a writing break as I have years of material that has to be written down still, lol. So what to do? Well, I’m challenging myself to start writing again every single day. How?

Before arriving at Steemit, I was a blogger on Yoors (Dutch platform)

And that was actually my first experience with blogging. I had a good practice as I had a nice follower group pretty quickly. And you get paid per view there, which meant I loved the fact that my follower base shared all of my posts repeatedly. Then I got sucked into Steemit, making me sort of forget Yoors. But I have so many nice posts on there, some are offline, but I still have them. And some of them are really worth sharing again, or worth re-writing to post again. As I’m sure my writing skills have improved a lot. So now I will start my day going through my Yoors articles, and picking at least one to read / re-write and publish again. Also, I want to find back that passion I had again. I think that I can achieve that by going through those articles.

Tick tock. The 5 minutes are over and hopefully, you enjoyed my first freewrite a bit.

Much love,

Anouk

Sort:  

Wat is sbi booster?

Mooi joh. Oude posts herschrijven ik ben benieuwd.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sbi booster vote je post als je in de steembasicincome server op discord zit, en het commando geeft om te voten op je post. Dat kan 1x per 24u. Ben je daar lid?

Serieus? Ow ga ik meteen doen vanmiddag

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Actually I think most of what I am writing are freewrites. I too find it hard to be active at different social media. Five or 10 minutes of freewriting is not much time, but still time goes so fast once you start. Good luck with the writing

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I think I found a new thing that I like, wrote another one that I will post in a bit.. and after I wrote my first one yesterday I actually did go through my posts on Yoors, and made a post there too since a very long time.. Sometimes a 10 minute thing can get you out of your comfort zone again I guess :)
I will drop by your posts more often, because I remember reading a lot of your posts and at this moment I tend to forget to read a lot of people's posts unfortunately :(

!sbi status

Hi @anouk.nox!

  • you have 77 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 962697750176 or 0.544 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.109 $

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82