5 Minute #freewrite: After one productive day, I decided that I like freewriting...

in #writing5 years ago

5minutefreewrite.jpgSource

I loved writing for 5 minutes

My first freewrite is a fact. And to be honest, I think this will help me a lot getting back in the writing flow I miss so much. Sometimes what keeps me from publishing an article, is the layout and time it takes to find pictures that fit the article. There has been a time that I spent quite some hours on one article, to make it look nice. But while ideas keep piling up, and I gain more and more interests too, it wasn’t very realistic anymore to focus that long on one article. But it’s hard letting those thoughts go, that it has to look perfect. Or at least, the best I can, because I know I’m defo not the markdown genie like many others are.. I try to focus on making it look nice with the few skills I have, hoping that my writing will keep you focussed on reading. For the first part of 2018,I was confident enough that I had the skills to write that good. Now I kind of lost my self-confidence, to be honest. Time to find it back.

Going through my (mainly Dutch) articles on Yoors

Will also give me the opportunity to finally (sorry @profanereviews that it took weeks) find that example post to translate for Lost in Translation. I’ve learned not to make any promises in times of struggling to write. And thankfully my dear friend Chris Bird understands this. I just don’t love delivering half work. Just know, I’m looking for the best article to translate and then recruit some more Dutchies to the whaleshares platform too. We need more Dutch people. Some I recruited to Steemit last year, but felt lost in the big Steemit sea of minnows, orca’s and whales. Which I totally understand, but there’s a new blockchain in town, that is very welcoming to new people, and people not being able to write English well enough, have no excuse anymore. Because the several Lost in Translation teams are here to help you!

I need to put myself out there again

Not only do I need to get back in the flow of writing again, but also do I need to put my links in the post promotion channels on discord. I used to have this routine every article I published. Putting the links in the channels, now I honestly skip that part most of the times. And when I do, I only drop a link in 2 or 3 channels max. I feel like my articles aren’t worthy sharing anymore. I hate the feeling, and I will start 2019 working on getting back on track. I mean, in a couple of months my toddler will be at school every day, and I will have all that time to myself. Time that I wish to spend in a good way. Productive that means. Let’s make that happen..

Time’s up again, thank you for reading another #freewrite post!

Much love,
Anouk

Sort:  

"het delen niet waard"?? wat zeg je nu?
Alvast de beste wensen voor 2019, veel bloginspiratie en fun tijdens het schrijven/lezen van die berichten.

Ja kop op Anouk gewoon lekker schrijven al is het maar 5 minuten. Doe het als Jim kwik maak er tijd voor. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @anouk.nox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86