The Brain, a poem (original)

in #writing8 years ago

As I was walking in the park
My eyes lay on a little spark
Confused, I sat under an arc
With bulbs giving light in the dark

I looked at myself in the car mirror
And wondered how things work altogether
Then, it gave me an idea, to travel and start over
To the head where thinking is a maneuver

The cerebrum I travelled first
Responsible for thinking and hoist
With two hemispheres that work like magic
As right is creative and left is logic

Then corpus callosum I saw
Connecting the two halves, I was in awe
I took a detour and the brain stem I encountered
One that gives life to every vein in capture

Cerebellum there is, the little fluff at the back
The one that coordinates and balances your act
Oh how I adore its power
Especially when I’m surfing the water

So here I am, back at the park
Looking at the tiny spark,
As my cerebrum started to think
I found the answer to the link

My brain is the boss
Without it, things will be at a loss
But my brain does not do miracles
Without the rest of my system serving as oracles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71