You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ham Stew (pt 1)

in #writing7 years ago

that is one awesome dad... My dad was a Reader and a teacher by profession... but I wish he gave me a note like that when my dyslexia was still spelled dileksia... My dad also was a master of inedible soups, that consisted of one whole cabbage and one whole onion boiled in large pan of salted water that he actually enjoyed himself. :)

Sort:  

lmao oh my fuck that sounds foul. The ham stew was a real thing in our house when dad got a big slab of pork from a patient or something and put some quartered potatoes and carrots in there. it was inedible but it he made so much it could of fed us for like 2 weeks, every night it was "dad whats for supper" "well there's still some ham stew left" "oh yeah" and then everyone would make their own supper lol (dad included).

The ham stew was not to be thrown out either and became more of a symbol, of what I wish I was talented enough to make a funny metaphor about. I think dad said principle.

its awesome, your dad sounds like such a Spartan - with passion for sailing and practical stews.

I would agree but one time he seasoned salmon with dill pickle popcorn flavoring and then never stopped so I think of him bit past Sparta, more like Caligula era Rome. Food deviant and defouler.

oh man now i'm imaginging however caligula fucked up eating to make it as weird as possible

edit: is there written records of caligula's human right violations against food I have to know

now I'm thinking about the ramifications of going back in time to give caligula access to dill pickle popcorn seasoning

we are all very fortunate the time is a temporal dimension and there is no way for Caligula and our dads to have a cookout

agreed. i'm nodding solemnly.

i think cars would still exist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51