“What it is”

in #writing6 years ago

1D4FE151-E856-41FC-9FBB-BDA3AF59B70D.jpeg
image source

That moment,
I knew.
It came like a soft wind
The courage to let my ink speak.
Then, it was dawn on me.

That moment,
I recognized.
I could not disregard,
Could not let it go.

Explaining these things
Are easy for you
But not for me
They are too big a deal.

Don’t blame me, please
Don’t blame
Me.
That’s what scars are supposed to be,
What I am left of; too big a deal for me.

I tried to snap out of it
Like a bad dream
In my mind
I must have punched my head a hundred
Times and more.
Trying to fight it
Not admitting a feel.

But how could I not see,
How could I act blind to it?
It was so plain that I had to
Give up on pretending.

What is real is real.
What you are feeling,
What I am feeling,
What we are feeling;
What we have is real
No doubt

How could a man fight these
Things that are unseen
Which paralyzes and weakens him?
You can’t see like
Like a trick, it’s put to play
With no signs.

It was tender like the breeze
It was still hard explaining
But easy for our mind to feel
Because what it is
Is what we are feeling.
I’m glad that we
were able to recognize it

But,
How can a man
Show his weakness
What weakens him more?
Sigh
How can I make you see?

Oh,
True beauty!
Images of me is what I see
In your eyes

You are the fuel
Burning up the light
Inside of me
That I can’t deny.

What you see
Is not to believe
But what you feel
Is what it is.

Right now,
What we are feeling
That’s what it is.

D4E10839-8404-4D80-BA98-A56417CC12E9.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful writing. Thank you for sharing

Gracias senor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62