Morning Coffee Writing

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

pic credit  

Good morning, my dear Steemers! It's Saturday today:) Here, in Kiev suburb, we have nice sunny morning. 

 Yesterday was a very busy day. Good, but busy. I want to tell you about one moment that touched me and again made me think about how people perceive the world around them. 

 I met in a cafe with the ex-wife of my nephew Irina, a woman of 41 years. She  considers herself a very good, kind person who loves people and the world around her, goes to church and speaks about Christian values. 

 After a while, my daughter and her dog joined us. I must say that this cafe is friendly to dogs and people often come here with their dogs to chat and drink a cup of coffee. 

 The first thing my daughter did was to bring water for the dog. Then she shared her cheese cake with the dog and kissed her in the nose. 

 You would see with what disgust Irina looked at them! "I do not understand this," she said. - "I just do not have this in mind!" 

 I felt very uncomfortable. A person who speaks of his love for the world is not able to understand how one can treat a dog as a member of his family! 

 I've heard different kinds of such things from her before. For  example, knowing that I am opposed to the fur industry, because I  believe that today, when there are a lot of artificial materials, to  kill animals for the sake of a fur coat - this is barbarism,  she already four  times, by the way, told me: "I understand that I encroach on the right  of a mink to live, but I want a fur coat."  

 I looked at her and realized that she really does not have such a function in consciousness - the function of loving animals. But I want to say this. I do not believe that a person who does not like animals is capable of loving people. Yes, he says that he loves them, but this can not be true. Because if a person is kind and merciful, he is kind and merciful to all living things. 

 I wish you, my friends, a wonderful Sunday and a good mood! 

Sort:  

She's a strange person, really strange...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75