'Why, why, why - the 3 year keeps asking ........

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

....... the grown ups keep answering in a calm patient manner, that is until we are driven to utter distraction and despair, spitting the dummy. Really you may say, how ridiculous? He is only a little boy!

It all began last year, I am sure I can see the cogs of the problem solving part of this brain turning round. His concentration is intense. We were not surprised, every child does it. But, I think this 3 year old wins hands down.

Here is an example - We were reading the story about the kind giant who gave away new clothes and it is the part where he gives his tie to the giraffe with the cold neck.

Why? .... Because it is so long and he needed a scarf to keep warm.

Why? .... Because it is cold.

Why?.... Because the giant is a nice kind man who shares.

Why? ... Because this giraffe wears scarves.

Why? ....Just because, let us turn the page.

It is a long haul. Gotta to love the 3 year old. I can't wait for the 1 year old to enter the *why *stage, not!

Cheers and Blessings

Sort:  

It is rough. Mine will go on and on until i am trapped and it has to end with "because god made it that way."

Haha, thank you I didn't think of this. I am impressed that this works. I can hear my 3 year old ask why?!!lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83