You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Handling Flashback Scenes and Respecting Your Audience

in #writing6 years ago

Thanks for a fabulous article, @geekorner!

All My Children, which is a soap opera that aired for 41 years, and they had flashbacks to scenes from 20 years ago

This was SOOO amazing! Binge-watched later down last year and the flashbacks were like a celebration of the series doing so well.. for so long.

Thank you!!!

Sort:  

Well, with a series so long, you understand why they do it a bit more. I've only watched about 2-3 years' worth of it, was more than enough for me. I mostly watched soap only when I was bored and it was on TV, rather than actively seeking it out.

Glad you liked the piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39