You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Rattled, Never Frantic: Staying motivated during eight years in freelance journalism

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks. The best routines I developed over the years are fairly obvious, but they helped a lot: namely, to work approximately 9am to 5pm weekdays, and to take weekends off. Or in other words: to treat my freelance career as a regular, full-time job, and to try to use that time each day productively. I failed sometimes, but I also succeeded most days. And yes, I have mentored others in the last five or so years. It's rewarding, and I like it.

Sort:  

Cool, that makes sense. I think those are the best strategies. I am following you to improve my writing skills. Thanks for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66