Journal From a Submariner VI

in #writing7 years ago

DATE 05SEP10, TIME 0552
I was thinking of how fucked up life really is onboard a submarine.
At around 0230 I started thinking of you, and what you are doing. I realized I had no idea what time it was in Hawaii. Therefore, I didn’t have any clue what it was, you were doing. When I think of you, my thoughts are figments of my imagination. I have no clue what it is you are doing. Not only does that scare me, it makes me so sad, I could cry.
I wish this West Pac would be over already. I can see you on the pier while we are pulling in, while I’m up in the bridge looking down.
I decided that’s the only thing I like about my job, standing lookout.
Oh, and also I have been thinking a lot about my next tattoo, my leg piece. I’m pretty excited to get it. Picture this because this is what I see. From knee to ankle covered. Starting at my ankle and moving up, the skyline of San Diego. A zombie flamingo stretched across my calf. What style? I have no idea. The Padre’s SD logo will be on the outside of my calf in psychedelic colors. The outline of the Charger bolt will be on the inside. The California State Bear on the top front, under my kneecap, colored in Rasta colors. In some sort of stylistic bubble font 619 below the bear, like it’s standing on it. The outline of the state will be next to the flamingo, with SD over the best place in the world, in the same color scheme as the bigger SD. Last, but not least, a diamond, on the base of the front of my leg, just above the skyline. Fill it all in with some type of water, what style? I don’t know yet. Have them put the outline of a few pot leafs in it, in a couple places. I’m excited for the fresh ink. I know you are too.
We were talking about movies today, and actors, and I never realized it because I’m not really into Hollywood. But, Leonardo Dicaprio is my favorite actor. I haven’t seen a movie with him in it, which I didn’t like. Titanic, Aviator, Body of Lies, The Departed, Catch me if you Can, Inception, Shutter Island. Basically, I’m just rambling, this is the kind of shit I have to think about. Love you, forever and always, love babe.

Sort:  

Congratulations @andrewlyte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53