The Bright Side of Life | Uplift & Inspire

in #writing6 years ago

Today, my friend surprised me. He is going to use a piece of my art for his album. This came across as such great news because I am often overly critical of what I share.

I know a lot of people become overly critical of themselves. Especially artists. And yes, some level of critical thinking is necessary, but critical thinking is not the end goal.

Life is a beautiful dance of give and take, ups and downs. I'm going to find the light in it all, and celebrate.

Right now I want to encourage you to keep going despite what forces may be coming against you.

Here’s to staying on the bright side.

Cheers folks.

Sort:  

I like your art. Somehow very open and telling me 'no bullshit please'. Don't know why, but that's what it made me feel.

Pretty rad how art does that, gives us feelings and tells us stuff we cannot fully explain. Oh, and congratulations on your piece of fiction Small Steps. Cheers!

Awesome congrats :) Nice glitchy coolness! Followed you :)

@adammillwardart I love your bio, "I create with the intention to inspire you to pursue your own passions, life is short!" Followed back

I didn't want to live life waiting to have everything perfectly lined up in some magical future time to go after my dreams anymore. If not now, when? So grateful for all the support I've had along the way from all the folks who dig my work!

Congratulations @andrewking! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50