Sort:  

Yeah? You read fast. What did you like best?

Your response to "Nice post" made me smile. I'm pretty sure the reader did not "read" the post.

I have not read everything up until now, but I will say that this chapter gripped me, because it's tragic. The sick child walking willingly to her death is really tough to read. I think one of the most challenging things in fiction writing is to summon the bravery to write passages like that. I can never ever kill off a character! Nicely done. And I am inspired to read more!

Thank you. I'm pleased you like my writing. I finished it moments before I posted it. But if you'd like to see where it started, around 7 years ago, the links and the story behind the story are all there.

The 'nice post' comments are getting wearisome... I make my own amusement from them sometimes :)

So I am not the only one that has long term projects....you hooked me into this, I'll check out the back story. I have a soft spot for Le Fey. Wanted to name my 2nd daughter Morgan....I have fun with short comments too!

I'm not alone! Thank you! ;)

Hahaha. I also enjoy messing with people's heads from time to time...

I'm about to check out your blog now, too.

Wow, a 7 year project! That is impressive. Yes, I will read more! I am not a fantasy-genre guru, so don't have a lot to contribute in feedback. But I like to read what people are doing across many genres for inspiration.

It's unfortunate that people write these "nice post" comments. Seems like with all the bots they could auto-omit those. Maybe Steemit should have a minimum word count requirement for comments! I suppose people would get around that as well, hmm?

Haha! I'm afraid it's not so impressive. I haven't been working on it for seven years. I put it away and ignored it until I got inspiration to finish it.

The time has come... and I'm inspired.

I keep threatening to flag the 'nice post' comments but I'd rather upvote than downvote lol

Well, you are definitely an inspiration to me. (Check out my mention of you and your work in my recent writing workshop post: https://steemit.com/fiction/@jayna/writing-workshop-volume-4-serial-fiction-projects-on-steemit.)

It's great that you let your work gestate when needed, and then return to it when the time is right. I may have to write a workshop post about that! :)

Haha! I was checking it out even as you must have been writing the post asking me to check it out. I've upvoted you at 100% and I'll follow you too. Nice work and thank you for the spotlight!

Absolutely, and thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45