You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beans

in #writing6 years ago

That was a really lovely post! Memories can be so random, and the odd things that trigger them...
My mom has been gone for 25 years now, so I've kind of gotten used to it, but I still have those memories. I remember picking wild berries with her as a young teen back in the late 1960s, and all the garden produce that she canned every year. So many memories...

Sort:  

I remember more about my mom now than I did a decade ago, maybe because I remember her fondly and regret the extended absences as I got more established in my adult life and job in a different location. It's a shame I missed the additional quality time I could have had. If only....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52