EVER BEEN HAUNTED BY YOUR OWN KNOWLEDGE>>FREELANCE THOUGHTS

in #writing7 years ago

I lay on my bed without any sign of sleep, so i decide to step out and admire the quiet of the night. I sit, leaning towards the edge of a wall and i see these fearless ants crawling from beside my foot to heaven knows where. Not even perturbed at my arrival, they know nothing at all. They are supposed to excuse a higher animal, they are supposed to tremble at my presence, i could kill them you know.

Nevertheless, i'm a peaceful person, so i just mind my business, but they sting me, then i become angry and trample on them. They stand motionless, antipredator behaviour, we've read all that, so i just knew they were faking it to deceive me into thinking they're dead.
Mere camouflage!
I trample on them again, so they'll truly rest in peace this time, while the lucky ones escape.

Ofcourse i know they're no match for me, they ought to excuse me and not the other way round. I also know those armless little creatures never come back to where their life is threatened. So, as a peaceful person, i continue minding my business.
Then i get this unexpected wicked sting on both my legs, oh lord! They are back again, same place, larger number, crawling up to my feet. I stamp my feet hard, stand up and run for my dear life, they could kill me you know.
Much to my chagrin, i am forced to excuse them.

Most times our major problem is What we know, yet we can't afford to know less, we dare not. We dare not, because ignorance could kill you know.
IMG_20171224_153400_323.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @amarawrites! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62