First Round of Auditions

in #writing6 years ago

IMG_6840.JPG

This week we had out first round of auditions for my original country musical "Whiskey Dixie & The Big Wet Country." We rented a small production space on Wednesday and Thursday and sat through dozens of auditions. There were some very talented people of varying castability ranges and a couple of stand outs whom I will definitely be reaching out to for callbacks over the next two weeks.

IMG_6842.JPG
Our Director, Serah Pope trying to hide from the camera.

I have two roles for men in the age ranges of 25-45 that I am looking to fill that require strong singing abilities and skilled, connected acting. So far, I would like to cast a bigger net as there were very few submissions from men with this specific skill set that have auditioned thus far.

There are, however, a ton of incredibly talented women. Unfortunately, two of the five female roles have already been cast, with me, of course, already taking the lead role. Seeing that I wrote it and am producing it, I get to do whatever I want. It's one of the few advantages of independently produced productions, lol.

I am very energized and enthusiastic about the response thus far and we hope to have the production fully cast before the end of the month as there is animation that needs to be created around the two lead characters.

All in all, I am very hopeful and excited that it is coming together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16