Poem # 5 "Lunar Reflections"

in #writing7 years ago

A little sample of the ancient art of period poetry:

Again the new moon brings
Memory of myself.
Understanding.
Vision.
Hope.
Again the weeks held pain.
Hurt
Foolishness
Bitter tastes in my head.
All working to charge me negative.
I bleed them out and they’re renewed. So am I.
And again the weeks brought joy
Peace
Learning
Love.
I acknowledge these and treasure them in my heart.
Each moon builds on the last
In cycles
Spiraling upward.

Blood without death
Death and rebirth
Born again by bearing life.
It never ends.
Growing up
It begins again
Born again, another lens
Do it again
Do it again
Take more pain
Know thy name
Anger tame
Take the blame
Learn the steps
Make the bets
Until when
When’s the end
If you’re happy
Then you know it
Clap your hands clap your hands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51